November 2016 Blog Links

Happy Reading! I had fun compiling this blog links list this month!

Blog Links

Blogging:

20 Fall Blog Post Ideas http://www.hutamanama.com/en/20-fall-blog-post-ideas/

Food Related:

35 Completely True Food Facts that Will Make You Say WHAAAT? https://www.buzzfeed.com/daves4/facts-that-will-forever-change-the-way-you-think-about-fo?utm_term=.blLxKW89OY#.wqmQjZ4E52

The Real Reason Wheat is Toxic (and it’s not gluten) http://www.realfarmacy.com/reason-toxic-wheat/

Cake in a Jar http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/?p=730

Reese’s Peanut Butter Balls http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/?p=1528

Slower Cooker Prawns http://milaslittlethings.com/2016/09/slow-cooker-prawns.html

Fabulous Candy Clusters http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/?p=754

Easy Creamy Potato Soup from Instant Mashed Potatoes https://diymomblog.blogspot.com/2011/11/easy-creamy-potato-soup-from-instant.html?m=1

Homesteading:

Growing Your Own Garlic http://shareably.net/how-to-grow-your-own-garlic/

Knitting:

How Knitting Saved Me from Digital Overload http://www.slate.com/articles/technology/future_tense/2016/09/how_knitting_helped_me_get_over_my_digital_overload.html

How to Convert a Crochet Pattern into a Knitting Pattern http://www.ehow.com/how_18632_convert-knitting-pattern.html

Planner Related:

Bullet Journaling Doesn’t Have To Take Over Your Life, But In This Case It Has, And I Need Help http://reductress.com/post/bullet-journaling-doesnt-have-to-take-over-your-life-but-in-this-case-it-has-and-i-need-help/

Random:

Sleep is a Waste of Time http://carolcassara.com/sleep/

Reading:

Kids Explain How Reading Banned and Challenged Books Helped Them and Even Saved Their Lives http://boingboing.net/2016/11/05/kids-explain-how-banned-and-ch.html

Travel:

The One Thing I Always Regret Packing http://www.atipsygypsylife.com/thing-i-always-regret-packing/

Writing:

Surviving NaNoWriMo: The Tough Mudder of Writing Challenges http://www.signature-reads.com/2016/10/surviving-nanowrimo-the-tough-mudder-of-writing-challenges/?cdi=3AFC069807714314E0534FD66B0AA679&ref=PRH774FF6C894

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to November 2016 Blog Links

  1. I’ll be here awhile exploring, so I guess I should post this comment now. All I can say is OMG YUM.

  2. candy says:

    I always love it when you give us a round up of your favorite blogging posts. I always start at the top and work my way down the list.

  3. Thanks for sharing! I read a few of these linked posts and I especially liked, “The Real Reason Wheat is Toxic (and it’s not gluten).” I am allergic to the protein in wheat so my reason is a little different-but it does help explain why so many others who aren’t allergic don’t feel well when they have it. I can have gluten, I just can’t have the protein in wheat…so I struggle when people saw they’re allergic to gluten (no scientific way to test for gluten allergy). But I this makes me more understanding why other people without protein allergies feel like they do have a reaction to it.

  4. Alexa says:

    The candy clusters remind me of Nashville’s Goo Goo Clusters!

  5. Kelly says:

    This is a great round up! Love that Bullet Journal post, haha!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *