Interesting Blog Links-December 2015

I started compiling links of blog posts that I wanted to save in case I wanted to reference them again. I thought I’d share them with you. Hopefully, you’ll find something interesting to read.

I wasn’t planning on sorting into categories, but I have done and they will vary by month.

Baking & Cooking Related:

Food Network’s Prop Closet http://food52.com/blog/14988-what-we-found-in-food-network-s-prop-closet-hint-treasure

Note: My kitchen wish list just got a lot bigger!

How to Freeze Cookies http://carmelapop.com/how-to-freeze-cookies/

Jar Sizes https://www.facebook.com/Budget101com/posts/10153668823055119:0

Blog Post Ideas:

http://lifeofjules.com/2015/12/16/20-blogmas-post-ideas/

Exercising Related:

Living Room Total Body Workout http://lifeinspandex.com/living-room-total-body-workout/

Getting Inspired:

How to Find Inspiration http://www.strangecharmed.com/productivity/solutions/how-to-find-inspiration/

You may be getting more done that you think http://www.pattygardner.com/2015/12/you-might-be-more-productive-than-you.html

Homemade Gift Ideas:

http://ilonaspassion.com/9-easy-to-make-homemade-christmas-gifts/

http://www.budget101.com/jar-gifts-ideas/spa-jar-4005.html

https://www.facebook.com/Budget101com/posts/10153668823055119:0

Library Related:

http://forreadingaddicts.co.uk/video/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-librarian-a-parody/6976

Planner Related:

A Visual History of Filofax http://www.filofaxusa.com/visual-history

Choosing the right planner size http://philofaxy.blogspot.com/2015/12/how-to-choose-right-size-organiser-for.html

Wrong Planner Woes http://quovadisblog.com/2015/12/time-management-monday-wrong-planner-woes-aka-planner-fail/

Planner Anxiety vs. Planner Influence https://weekendwife.wordpress.com/2015/12/07/planner-anxiety-inspiration-vs-influence/

I Don’t Want a Planner for Christmas http://www.giftieetcetera.com/2015/12/why-i-dont-want-planner-for-christmas.html

I don’t want to use a planner anymore http://www.pattygardner.com/2015/12/i-dont-want-to-use-planner-anymore.html

Why I don’t decorate my planner http://www.girl-organized.com/why-i-dont-decorate-my-planner/

To the ones who want to do it all http://theodysseyonline.com/south-carolina/to-the-ones-who-want-to-do-it-all/179303

New YouTube obsession: watching people organize their day planners http://www.businessinsider.com/organized-planner-videos-are-all-the-rage-on-youtube-2015-8

The article that catapulted my planner journey https://weekendwife.wordpress.com/2015/11/30/the-article-that-catapulted-my-planner-journey/

Photo Links:

https://www.facebook.com/EatSleepAndRead/posts/947505968656413:0

Recipes to Enjoy:

Fool proof Fudge http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com/2015/12/foolproof-chocolate-fudge.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlissfulAndDomestic+%28Blissful+and+Domestic%29&safe=strict

Bacon wrapped, Cheese stuffed chicken breasts http://www.kaylasperspective.com/2015/12/bacon-wrapped-cream-cheese-stuffed.html

Recipe Substitutions https://www.facebook.com/Blissfulanddomestic/posts/1006470602709273

Sausage Muffins https://www.facebook.com/VillageKitchenShop/posts/951297234912079

Grasshopper Fudge http://www.littledovecreations.blogspot.com/2015/12/grasshopper-fudge.html

Travel Related:

Food Travelers http://authenticfoodquest.com/10-essentials-for-foodie-travelers/

Work Related:

15 Lessons Learned from Freelancing http://wanderful-world.com/2015/12/14/lessons-learned-from-freelancing-2015/

Finding Time to Work on Your Side Business http://nightpreneur.com/how-to-find-time/

 

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Interesting Blog Links-December 2015

  1. great list of links. I love sharing things I want to remember for later. The library parody is hilarious!

  2. Maya says:

    These are some awesome links, thanks for sharing.

    Blessings in the New Year!

  3. Shann Eva says:

    Looks like a lot of great reads. There’s a lot about planners! I actually need a new one for the new year, so there’s a few posts I’m definitely checking out. Thank you!

  4. CE says:

    Loved the time link!
    Going to try it!

  5. goodenufmommy says:

    These look like great links! I’ll have to check them out! Especially the fudge! I’d love some pics!

  6. Very interesting finds! I’m always looking for at home workouts and I didn’t know cookies could be frozen.

    Happy New Year,
    Allison

    • caendicott says:

      I knew the dough and baked cookies could be frozen. It’s just the baking of the dough from frozen I didn’t quite know how to do. All you do it bake the cookies for 2 minutes longer than you normally would. So simple!

  7. That’s a good idea and I like how you split them into categories. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Erica says:

    Thanks for sharing my post!

  9. Becki S says:

    What a fun and varying round up! I want to read that Librarian parody!! Thanks for sharing

  10. WOW some amazing links here! I cannot wait to check them out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *