Blog Links June 2016

Here are this month’s blog links. I haven’t read all of them yet, unlike some months. Enjoy!

Business Related Blog Links:

Etsy Alternatives: 5 Places to Sell Your Handmade Items https://blog.scottsmarketplace.com/etsy-alternatives/

17 Ways to Prevent a Burnout Before It Happens http://personalself.com/preventing-burnout/

How much money to you really need to make? http://erineflynn.com/how-much-money-do-you-really-need-to-make/

Staying Organized & On Task (Even if it’s not your forte) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/women-entrepreneurs-we-nyc/staying-organized-and-on-_b_10616808.html

Cooking Related Blog Links:

Substitutions http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com/2016/06/my-go-to-baking-ingredient-substitution.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlissfulAndDomestic+%28Blissful+and+Domestic%29&safe=strict

Pear and Pecan Summer Salad w/ Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing http://www.disneyinyourday.com/2016/06/17/pear-pecan-summer-salad-recipe/

2 Ingredient Bread Sticks http://www.onionringsandthings.com/2016/06/two-ingredient-breadsticks/

Salted Caramel Mocha Pudding Cookies http://sequinsinthesouth.com/salted-caramel-mocha-pudding-cookies/

Finance Related Blog Links:

5 Financial Myths Busted! http://www.financiallyfitandfab.com/5-financial-myths-busted/

Homesteading:

Growing Drying Beans http://homespunseasonalliving.com/grow-drying-beans-for-food-security/

Knitting Related Blog Links:

Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops in Florida http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/fl/

Savannah, GA Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/ga/savannah/

Findaly, OH Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/oh/findlay/

Planner Related Blog Links:

WTF is a Bullet Journal https://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelwmiller/how-to-start-a-bullet-journal?utm_term=.mxOwQLNdpl&bffbbooks#.qdB3qpNmRr

You Know You’re A Planner Addict When… http://stationerystarlet.blogspot.com/2016/02/you-know-youre-planner-addict-when.html

You Can Plan Anywhere https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/06/you-can-plan-anywhere/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

What Has Your Planner Done for You? http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/what-has-your-planner-done-for-you.html

How to Use Bound Journals http://www.leatherquillshoppe.com/blog/how-to-use-bound-journals

Webster’s Pages TN Review and Set Up https://thestationerygeekette.com/2016/05/31/websters-pages-tn-review-and-set-up/

Thoughts on Planner Peace http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/thoughts-on-planner-peace.html

Maximize Your Time, Use It Wisely https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/05/30/maximize-your-time-use-it-wisely/

How I Got Out of My Planner Rut http://liveloveplanners.blogspot.com/2016/04/how-i-got-out-of-my-planner-rut.html

Turn Off Distractions—Stay Focused with Your Planner https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/04/02/turn-off-distractions-stay-focused-with-your-planner/

A Year of Planning—How Things Change https://zoeplans.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/a-year-of-planning-how-things-change/

5 Reasons You Do Have Time to Plan Your Day https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/02/5-reasons-you-do-have-time-to-plan-your-day/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

My Love-Hate Relationship with My Planner http://srplanner.blogspot.com/2016/02/my-love-hate-relationship-with-my.html

Five Ideas to Make a Planner Work for You https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/five-ideas-to-make-a-planner-work-for-you/

How to Make All Those Lists Work in Your Planner http://www.giftieetcetera.com/2016/06/how-to-make-all-those-lists-work-in.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GiftieEtcetera+%28Giftie+Etcetera%29&safe=strict

Traveler’s Notebook Bullet Journal: Finding What Worked for Me http://www.passionthemedlife.com/2016/06/16/travelers-notebook-bullet-journal-finding-what-worked-for-me/

Random Blog Links:

Minimalist Living http://howtogyst.com/minimalist-living/

For the Love of Money or Happiness https://jaycolby.com/2016/06/15/for-the-love-of-money-or-happiness/

How to Find Focus as a Multi-Passionate Entrepreneur http://www.strangecharmed.com/business/how-to-find-focus-as-a-multi-passionate-entrepreneur/

Why are Affluent Millennials Shopping in Dollar Stores? http://www.forbes.com/sites/retailwire/2016/06/21/why-are-affluent-millennials-shopping-in-dollar-stores/#155fc5ee7453

You Don’t Have to Do Anything…Really You Don’t! https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/04/you-dont-have-to-do-anything-really-you-dont/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

The Story Behind the Monopoly Pieces http://coolmaterial.com/feature/the-story-behind-monopoly-pieces/?utm_source=coolhunting.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=pubexchange_article

Writing Related Blog Links:

Freelance Links http://blogalog75.wix.com/queenolinks#!Freelance-Writing/pzst9/574c32220cf23b0100897fad

How to Start Freelancing in 8 Easy Steps http://www.alexiapbullard.com/blog/how-to-start-freelancing-8-steps

Three Reasons Why Writing Matters http://www.iamtypecast.com/2016/04/writing-matters.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Typecast2000+%28Typecast%29

This entry was posted in Crafting/Knitting/Sewing, Finance/Money, Homesteading, Kitchen Adventures, Planners/Journals, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blog Links June 2016

  1. candy says:

    I always head straight to the food recipes and work my way from there.

  2. GiGi Eats says:

    SO many links !!! “So little time”! LOVE THIS! I never am able to scour ALL of the internets so thank you for sharing ALL of these links! 🙂

  3. I see several of this that I need to read, especially the ones on planning!

  4. Glenda Kruse says:

    I really don’t get this type of blog post. There are just too many links.

    • caendicott says:

      It’s a post I do once a month, sharing blog links I’ve found interesting. The number of links vary by month.

  5. Kaley says:

    Thanks for compiling this list! Some great resources here!

  6. Dana says:

    I’m loving all of your planner related links – I’ve bookmarked this page and can’t wait to dive into those!

  7. Sophia says:

    Great blog links thanks for sharing

  8. Cait says:

    I can’t wait to check out some of the cooking related blogs. Thank you for sharing.

    – Cait | http://www.prettyandfun.com

  9. Liz Mays says:

    I need to read the ones about organization and time management. Those are trouble for me!

  10. Bree Hogan says:

    Great round up of links to explore. Being such a planner nerd I’m zeroing in on those links for sure!

  11. Paola says:

    Great list of posts! I will refer back to this a lot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *