Blog Links—October 2016

Whoo! I didn’t think I was ever going to get this post up! Sadly, I was more organized for this blog while I was traveling, than I’ve been since getting back! Enjoy these blog links!

Knitting Related

Simple Knit Bandana http://trueobsessionknits.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-06-08T20%3A49%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=1

Checkerboard Headband https://prettystitches.wordpress.com/2010/03/28/checkerboard-headband/

What Knitting is Doing to Your Health http://knitting.diyeverywhere.com/2016/09/15/what-knitting-is-doing-to-your-health-that-you-probably-never-knew-about-/

New Obsessions

The Knitting Broomstick http://theknittingbroomstick.blogspot.com/ and YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCp0QS5hexojKshXeKono4IQ

Lemon Ginger Tea Recipe http://shewearsmanyhats.com/lemon-ginger-tea-recipe/

A Homespun House http://ahomespunhouse.com/ and YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/HomespunPodcast

Recipes

Oreo Pie https://food52.com/recipes/58941-oreo-pie?utm_source=cj&affil=cj&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=Food52+Outdoor+Goods+Page

DIY Self Rising Flour http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/self-rising-flour/#respond

Pumpkin Donuts http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/pumpkin-donuts/

Basic Hummus Recipe http://theboldesttype.com/basic-hummus-recipe/

Easy and Quick Herb Flatbread http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/easy-and-quick-herb-flatbread/

Bangkok Coconut Curry Noodle Bowls http://pinchofyum.com/bangkok-coconut-curry-noodle-bowls

Oreos Chocolate Cream Cookies http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/oreos-chocolate-cream-cookies/

No Bake M&M Snack Bars http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/no-bake-mm-snack-bars/

How to make Chicken and Brown Rice Soup http://www.michellerogers.fit/2016/10/23/make-chicken-brown-rice-soup/

Creamy Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad http://www.cottagemakingmommy.com/2015/08/creamy-chicken-caesar-pasta-salad.html

Sauteed Fresh Green Beans http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/sauteed-fresh-green-beans/

Self-Care

Five Benefits of Journaling—Why Take Time to Write? http://blog.notemaker.com.au/benefits-of-journalling/

DIY Body Lotion http://www.candysfarmhousepantry.com/body-lotion/

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Links—October 2016

  1. candy says:

    Headed over to check out all of these and thanks for using some of mine, appreciate it.

  2. You know, I really want to learn to knit. But I am afraid I have to pay too much attention to counting. But everyone is doing it now.

    • caendicott says:

      I did have to pay attention for awhile, but now I can knit without looking and I know when I get so many stitches on my needles I need to stop and count. Trust me, I don’t do complicated stuff. I don’t have the brain space for that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.