#onebookJuly2016 Set Up

Once again, June has flown by and July is here. I decided to participate in #onebookjuly2016 this year after watching the numerous videos on YouTube from years past. I first learned about it from Carie Harling at Dispatches from the Frat House. I’ve since watched all the initial videos from Rhomany, Carie, and Miss Vicky Bee. I’ll have the initial video links below. Also, on YouTube, all you have to do is search #onebookjuly____ insert a year and the videos will pop up.

Now that that ramble is over, here’s how I’ve set up my system for #onebookjuly2016:

Planner: Chic Sparrow Narrow Maverick Deluxe, in Golden Brown.

20160701_093623

Inserts:

Midori Zipper Pouch Insert

20160701_093633

20160701_093652

An OCS/Punch Studio ruled notebook—free writing, brain dumping, etc.

20160701_093647

Bullet Journal book for dailies or journaling or both, not sure yet.

20160701_093656

Kraft folder with my undated week at a glance and tracking chart booklet.

20160701_093711

Collections #2 notebook.

20160701_093718

Washi tape cards are in the pockets of the TN.

Pilot Hi-Tec Coleto pen w/ 5 colors: black, red, green, orange, and blue.

Expectations:

Ummm, well, an obvious one is that I’m going to miss some of my smaller sizes. The Maverick can be quick a brick to carry around depending on how many inserts I have in it. Hence, why I’m limiting myself to 4 insert books.

Other than that, this being my first year doing #onebookjuly2016, I’m not really sure what to expect. I’m sure my weekly updates will be amusing.

Exception!!! I started writing a new story in a single subject spiral, and won’t be putting that into my TN for July. I want to keep everything for the story together. And my goals notebook stuff. I want all that to stay in the flex binder.

YouTube video link: https://youtu.be/vp1biEDxhVg

Links:

Rhomany’s set up video

Carie’s set up video

Miss Vicky Bee’s set up video

#onebookJuly2016 2.0 video links:

Rhomany’s

Carie’s

©Cori Large 28 June 2016

Posted in Planners/Journals | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Blog Links June 2016

Here are this month’s blog links. I haven’t read all of them yet, unlike some months. Enjoy!

Business Related Blog Links:

Etsy Alternatives: 5 Places to Sell Your Handmade Items https://blog.scottsmarketplace.com/etsy-alternatives/

17 Ways to Prevent a Burnout Before It Happens http://personalself.com/preventing-burnout/

How much money to you really need to make? http://erineflynn.com/how-much-money-do-you-really-need-to-make/

Staying Organized & On Task (Even if it’s not your forte) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/women-entrepreneurs-we-nyc/staying-organized-and-on-_b_10616808.html

Cooking Related Blog Links:

Substitutions http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com/2016/06/my-go-to-baking-ingredient-substitution.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlissfulAndDomestic+%28Blissful+and+Domestic%29&safe=strict

Pear and Pecan Summer Salad w/ Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing http://www.disneyinyourday.com/2016/06/17/pear-pecan-summer-salad-recipe/

2 Ingredient Bread Sticks http://www.onionringsandthings.com/2016/06/two-ingredient-breadsticks/

Salted Caramel Mocha Pudding Cookies http://sequinsinthesouth.com/salted-caramel-mocha-pudding-cookies/

Finance Related Blog Links:

5 Financial Myths Busted! http://www.financiallyfitandfab.com/5-financial-myths-busted/

Homesteading:

Growing Drying Beans http://homespunseasonalliving.com/grow-drying-beans-for-food-security/

Knitting Related Blog Links:

Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops in Florida http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/fl/

Savannah, GA Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/ga/savannah/

Findaly, OH Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/oh/findlay/

Planner Related Blog Links:

WTF is a Bullet Journal https://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelwmiller/how-to-start-a-bullet-journal?utm_term=.mxOwQLNdpl&bffbbooks#.qdB3qpNmRr

You Know You’re A Planner Addict When… http://stationerystarlet.blogspot.com/2016/02/you-know-youre-planner-addict-when.html

You Can Plan Anywhere https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/06/you-can-plan-anywhere/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

What Has Your Planner Done for You? http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/what-has-your-planner-done-for-you.html

How to Use Bound Journals http://www.leatherquillshoppe.com/blog/how-to-use-bound-journals

Webster’s Pages TN Review and Set Up https://thestationerygeekette.com/2016/05/31/websters-pages-tn-review-and-set-up/

Thoughts on Planner Peace http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/thoughts-on-planner-peace.html

Maximize Your Time, Use It Wisely https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/05/30/maximize-your-time-use-it-wisely/

How I Got Out of My Planner Rut http://liveloveplanners.blogspot.com/2016/04/how-i-got-out-of-my-planner-rut.html

Turn Off Distractions—Stay Focused with Your Planner https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/04/02/turn-off-distractions-stay-focused-with-your-planner/

A Year of Planning—How Things Change https://zoeplans.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/a-year-of-planning-how-things-change/

5 Reasons You Do Have Time to Plan Your Day https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/02/5-reasons-you-do-have-time-to-plan-your-day/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

My Love-Hate Relationship with My Planner http://srplanner.blogspot.com/2016/02/my-love-hate-relationship-with-my.html

Five Ideas to Make a Planner Work for You https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/five-ideas-to-make-a-planner-work-for-you/

How to Make All Those Lists Work in Your Planner http://www.giftieetcetera.com/2016/06/how-to-make-all-those-lists-work-in.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GiftieEtcetera+%28Giftie+Etcetera%29&safe=strict

Traveler’s Notebook Bullet Journal: Finding What Worked for Me http://www.passionthemedlife.com/2016/06/16/travelers-notebook-bullet-journal-finding-what-worked-for-me/

Random Blog Links:

Minimalist Living http://howtogyst.com/minimalist-living/

For the Love of Money or Happiness https://jaycolby.com/2016/06/15/for-the-love-of-money-or-happiness/

How to Find Focus as a Multi-Passionate Entrepreneur http://www.strangecharmed.com/business/how-to-find-focus-as-a-multi-passionate-entrepreneur/

Why are Affluent Millennials Shopping in Dollar Stores? http://www.forbes.com/sites/retailwire/2016/06/21/why-are-affluent-millennials-shopping-in-dollar-stores/#155fc5ee7453

You Don’t Have to Do Anything…Really You Don’t! https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/04/you-dont-have-to-do-anything-really-you-dont/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

The Story Behind the Monopoly Pieces http://coolmaterial.com/feature/the-story-behind-monopoly-pieces/?utm_source=coolhunting.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=pubexchange_article

Writing Related Blog Links:

Freelance Links http://blogalog75.wix.com/queenolinks#!Freelance-Writing/pzst9/574c32220cf23b0100897fad

How to Start Freelancing in 8 Easy Steps http://www.alexiapbullard.com/blog/how-to-start-freelancing-8-steps

Three Reasons Why Writing Matters http://www.iamtypecast.com/2016/04/writing-matters.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Typecast2000+%28Typecast%29

Posted in Crafting/Knitting/Sewing, Finance/Money, Homesteading, Kitchen Adventures, Planners/Journals, Writing | Tagged , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Monthly Knits June 2016

Here’s what I’ve been knitting on this month! I also completed the gift for my grandma, which I’m not going to share because she hasn’t received it yet. Also!!! I decided to film a video for this post. Please let me know what you think. I don’t want to waste people’s time with video if they’re not wanted. I’ve also created a Pinterest board for all these items.

2016-6 (1)

2016-6 (2)

Baby Blankets: 1

Bernat Plum Chutney

BB Bernat Plum Chutney

Cotton Dishcloths: 11

Bernat Port or Red Licorice

DC Bernat Port or Red Licorice

Cotton Scrubbies: 3

Bernat Port or Red Licorice

Scrubbie Bernat Port or Red Licorice

Luxury Facecloths: 5

Bernat Pipsqueak Sunny Days

Lux FC Bernat Pipsqueak Sunny Days

After ALL of this, I’m back to working on my camo Frankie Brown 10 stitch blanket!!! I haven’t worked on this thing in a year. I’ll be doing an update post on it once it is completed. Check out the link, if you’d like to see what this afghan looks like.

YouTube video link

Pinterest Board link

© Cori Large 26 June 2016

Posted in Crafting/Knitting/Sewing | Tagged , , , , , , | 16 Comments